Post 65 Legionnaire Officials

Office Term:  2023 - 2024

Elected Officers:

Jarvis Reddick                     (602) 268-6059

Commander:  Responsible for Post Officers, the programs, and enforcing the by-laws. Coordinates with S.A.L., Auxiliary, and Riders. Communicates with community leaders.  2023 Post Officers Guide  Right-click to open the image in the new tab


Henry Griffin     (602) 388-5082

1st Vice Commander:  Responsible for all membership aspects (strategy/plan, reports). Knowledgeable of Post Commander duties. Chair of the "Membership" Committee.    /files/57MEM0321_Buddy_Check_Toolkit.pdf       Contact as a backup S.A.L Commander Dennis Prince for assistance.


Alan (A.P.) Powell

2nd Vice Commander: Responsible for Post Activities (entertainment, patriotic observances, speaker for meetings, and post-security) and an "I like my post" atmosphere. Chair for the post "Entertainment" Committee.


David Bright 

Finance Officer:  Responsible for receivables, deposits, budget adhering, and financial records and reports. Chair for the post "Finance" Committee.



Adjutant TBD    For any questions related to membership, please send an email/call to either 1st Vice Henry Griffin or Dennis Prince. For all other inquiries, please direct them to Commander Reddick.

Adjutant:  Post administrator responsible for handling post correspondence, maintaining post records, and publishing official announcements and instructions. Chair for the "Welcome" Committee.   2023 Post Adjutant Manual  Right-click to open the image in the new tab


Appointed Positions:

Service Officers: Knowledgeable of post member's rights & benefits, agencies and resources, and Legion channels.  /files/Legion_Know_Your_Benefits.pdf   /files/04VAR1020-Post-Service-Officer-Guide.pdf

Lorri Conley                              (623) 910-7081 - Leave a message for a callback.

Louis Ridley

Chaplain:  Assists with patriotic observances, funeral services, visiting the sick - hospitals - nursing homes, and dedication ceremonies.  /files/Chaplains-Handbook-WEB_0.pdf

Henry Griffin                 (602) 388-5082


Judge Advocate:  Responsible for the orderly conduct of disciplinary procedures. Handles incident reports and retains professional counsel when required.      

Andrea Strong                (501) 574-1155         /files/TLW_POST_65_INCIDENT_REPORT.docx           


Historian:  Attends post functions and documents the event with narrative and photos. Compiles and records post records.

Shelia Laws


Sergeant-at-Arms:  Set up and preserve order and etiquette during post-meetings. Custodian of the post colors.

Larry  Haywood


Media Admin & Public Relations:   Design, upload, and update the post's web page and digital board content,  Protecting the American Legion and Post 65 brand.  

Della Reddick (1st Lady)  


Elected Executive Board Members:

Ray Brooks                 Sovonya King            Patricia Jefferson          Dwayne Muhammad                  

Larry Haywood         Ron Bolden              Shiela Laws                     Fred Hulin

Della Reddick            Louis Ridley            Gregory Perry                 Andrea Strong


Parliamentary Procedure Booklet - American Legion Flag & Emblem

Board of Trustees:  Paul Hardeman - Representative


Past Commanders 

William Bridgeman, Walker Clinton, William Harvey, Edward Jefferson, Ernest Johnson, Charles Loring, Paul Hardeman, Trinece Cooke, Henry Branch.

Meetings are on the 2nd Saturday of each month, starting at 2:00 p.m.   All those on this page are encouraged to attend in person or via Zoom (post adjutant can provide information).


"For God and Country, we associate ourselves together for the following purposes: To uphold and defend the Constitution of the United States of America; to maintain law and order; to foster and perpetuate a 100-percent Americanism; to preserve the memories and incidents of our associations in all wars; to inculcate a sense of individual obligation to the community, state, and nation; to combat the autocracy of both the classes and the masses; to make right the master of might; to promote peace and goodwill on earth; to safeguard and transmit to posterity the principles of justice, freedom, and democracy; to consecrate and sanctify our comradeship by our devotion to mutual helpfulness."